Home > Mental Health Worksheets

My Stages of Grief  Worksheet

Amanda Knowles

As a BetterHelp affiliate, we may receive compensation from BetterHelp if you purchase products or services through the links provided

[Sassy_Social_Share type="standard"]

On this page, we will provide you with a My Stages of Grief Worksheet; It will help you to deal with your grief in a much better way.

What are My Stages of Grief Worksheet

Grief is a natural universal phenomenon we all go through during our lifetime. Grief can be due to any reason e.g sudden demise of a loved one or losing a relationship. Mourning the loss of your loved one is natural. Sometimes when we are in grief, our mind stops working and we are unable to make sense of the world around us, we tend to lose our control. Nothing makes sense. According to the My Stages of Grief model given by Kübler-Ross, it has five stages:

  1. Denial.
  2. Anger.
  3. Bargaining.
  4. Depression.
  5. Acceptance.

How will My Stages of Grief Worksheet help?

By getting to know about the My stages of Grief Worksheet, You would be able to cope with your grief in a better way, You will be able to develop and learn coping strategies to overcome your grief. It is very important to know each stage of grief in detail to be able to better deal with it. Until or unless you don’t know what you are dealing with, how will you deal with it? Knowledge about the stages of grief is very important to gather. 

Instructions for the My Stages of Grief Worksheet

Every stage has different levels. 

First of all is the denial Stage, In which you don’t want to accept reality and remain in a state of shock. You feel no emotions. 

The next Phase is anger, as soon as realization starts hitting you, you tend to feel emotions. In this stage anger is the evident emotion, you start questioning people around you, may get violent, and start blaming others. 

The third step is Bargaining, in this stage, you start making pacts with God. If I would have just done that or done that it would have saved the person.  You start giving yourself false hope. Guilt to get back to your old life lingers on. You start questioning “why me, what did I do wrong. At this stage “what if statements” are the center.

The fourth step is Depression, which is a sign of coming close to reality. In this phase, you cry, get secluded, feel emptiness, and helplessness. It is a sign of accepting your grief and living in the present.

The final step is Acceptance, in this phase, you not only accept that you have lost someone you loved but also that it is going to be okay, time will heal the trauma. I will be fine, it is just a matter of time, What is done is done. I need to move on with this in my heart.

This worksheet includes all the five stages of Grief. If you have recently lost someone or going through some grief, this worksheet will guide you better in coping with that trauma.

You can download this worksheet here.

Other  worksheets you may be interested in

Below are links to a few more worksheets which are closely related to the worksheet above.

Stages of Grief- Denial Worksheet

The Stages of Grief Worksheet



On this page, we provided you with the My Stages of Grief worksheet, which hopefully helped you deal with your grief in a better way.

If you have any questions or comments please let us know.

[Sassy_Social_Share type="standard"]
Amanda Knowles

Amanda Knowled is an Applied Psychologist, with a deep interest in psychopathology and neuropsychology and how psychology impacts and permeates every aspect of our environment. She has worked in Clinical settings (as Special Ed. Counselor, CBT Therapist) and has contributed at local Universities as a Faculty member from time to time. She has a graduate degree in English Literature and feels very connected to how literature and psychology interact. She feels accountable and passionate about making a "QUALITY" contribution to the overall global reform and well-being. She actively seeks out opportunities where she can spread awareness and make a positive difference across the globe for the welfare of our global society.